Digital Archives Initiative
Centre for Newfoundland Studies - Digitized Books
menu off  add document to favorites : add page to favorites : reference url back to results : previous : next
 Search this object:
 0 hit(s) :: previous hit : next hit
  previous page : next page
Document Description
TitleThe electoral districts of Newfoundland under the Redistribution Act 1925
AuthorNewfoundland. Dept. of the Colonial Secretary
PublisherDept. of the Colonial Secretary
Place of PublicationSt. John's, N. F.
DescriptionThis document outlines the 37 new electoral districts that would replace the current 18 when the 26th General Assembly dissolved in 1928, and provides a clear picture of the districts' boundaries and settlements contained in each one. Also included are statistics on population (as per the 1921 census), denominations, and voters.
SubjectNewfoundland. House of Assembly--Election districts
Election districts--Newfoundland and Labrador
Newfoundland and Labrador--Administrative and political divisions
ContributorsNewfoundland. Dept. of the Colonial Secretary
Physical Description87 p.
LocationCanada--Newfoundland and Labrador
Local Call NumberKEN 1668.5 A6 A3 1926
Resource TypeBook
FormatImage/jpeg; Application/pdf
Record NumberCNS-B0487
CollectionCentre for Newfoundland Studies Digitized Books
RepositoryMemorial University of Newfoundland. Libraries. Centre for Newfoundland Studies
SourcePaper text held in the Centre for Newfoundland Studies
PDF File(10.3MB) --
CONTENTdm file name119746.cpd